BJP announces six – party alliance in Tamilnadu

In Tamilnadu, the long delayed announcement of the BJP led NDA alliance came to an end today. BJP leader Rajnath Singh gave a formal welcome to the alliance partners, the DMDK led by Vijayakant, PMK led by Dr.Ramdoss, MDMK led by Vaiko, Kongu makkal desiya Katchi led by Easwaran and IJK led by Pachamuthu.

The DMDK has been given 14 seats, the BJP and the PMK will contest in eight seats each, MDMK will contest in seven, the KMDK and IJK were given one seat each. He also stated that there was no confusion within the party with regard to the allocation of seat to senior leader L.K.Advani to choose the constituency.

Announcing the decision, Rajnath Singh told that the Tamil fishermen will be sorted out if NDA comes to power. He said that people were in tune to give a decisive mandate.

Election Editor

BJP announces six – party alliance in Tamilnadu
by ( Author at Spirit India )
Posted on at 11:47 pm.
Find more from SpiritIndia on: General election 2014

Back to Top

More to read: