Highest ever voter turnout of 66.38 % registered in 2014 LS polls

The world’s largest and the country’s intensely contested over month long Lok Sabha elections came to a close this evening. The nine phases of Lok Sabha polling, which began on 7th April, registered highest ever voter turnout of 66.38 percent in all 543 constituencies. The massive turn out has beaten previous record of over 64 … Read more

Heavy voter turnout in the polling

The 8th phase of the Lok Sabha elections registered moderate to heavy voter turnout in the polling in 64 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over 7 States which went to the polls today. The highest 81.28 per cent voter turnout was recorded in 6 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal while two seats in Jammu and … Read more

Azam Khan & Amit Shah banned from holding public meetings in UP

The Election Commission of India has banned BJP leader Amit Shah and Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan from holding any public meeting, processions or roadshows in Uttar Pradesh. It had directed the Uttar Pradesh government not to grant permission to them because of their inflammatory speeches during the elections campaigns. The Commission has also directed … Read more

Kejriwal, Sibal, Harsh Vardhan among early voters in Delhi

Over 25 percent voting has been reported in the first 4 hours of polling for seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi. Voting began at 7:00AM in the capital and will continue till 6 in the evening. Election Commission’s directive not to allow mobile phones inside polling booths is causing inconvenience to voters with security personnel … Read more

Moderate to brisk polling reported from all 91 LS constituencies

Moderate to brisk polling has been reported from all the 91 Lok Sabha constituencies where voting is taking place today. These include all constituencies in Kerala, Haryana and Delhi and six Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, four in Jharkhand, nine in Madhya Pradesh, ten each in Maharashtra, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh and one each in … Read more

Controversial remarks by SP & RLD leaders during campaigning

The Election Commission today sought a detailed report from poll authorities in Uttar Pradesh on the controversial remarks made by SP supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav, RLD chief Ajit Singh and state minister Azam Khan during campaigning for Lok Sabha polls. The Chief Electoral Officer has been asked to provide CDs of the controversial statements and … Read more

Narendra Modi files nomination papers from Vadodara in Gujarat

BJP’s leader and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today filed his nomination papers from the Vadodara Lok Sabha seat. Modi filed his nomination papers at Vadodara Collector office. Some senior party leaders and supporters were also present. Speaking to media persons after filing his nomination papers, Modi described Vadodara as his workplace and was grateful … Read more

Campaigning for 9 LS seats in MP ends today

In Madhya Pradesh, final touches are being given to the preparations for the elections of nine Lok Sabha seats on thursday. AIR correspondent reports that the Chief Electoral Officer Jaideep Govind will review poll preparations in Balaghat, Shahdol, Singrauli and Sidhi districts today. Campaigning is at its peak in nine parliamentary segments of Vindhya and … Read more

Campaign for 10 LS seats of western UP to end this evening

The election campaign for ten Lok Sabha seats of western UP which are going to polls on 10th of April, will come to an end in the evening today. The constituencies are Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gautambudh Nagar, Bulandshahr and Aligarh.The region gained prosperity in comparison to other parts of state due … Read more

Polling to take place tomorrow for 6 LS seats in 4 NE states

Polling will be held tomorrow, in the second phase of elections, in 6 Lok Sabha seats of 4 North Eastern states and 49 assembly seats of Arunachal Pradesh. Polling for one seat in Mizoram , which was scheduled to be held tomorrow, has been postponed to 11th of this month. Tomorrow is also the last … Read more

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!