18 candidates file nomination for LS elections in Delhi

In Delhi, eighteen candidates today filed their nomination papers for the coming Lok Sabha elections. Of them, six are independent, while the rest belong to different political parties.

Congress leader Kapil Sibal, Aam Aadmi Party leaders Ashish Khetan and Anand Kumar and BJP candidate Mahesh Giri were among those who filed their papers. Sibal filed his nomination from Chandni Chowk constituency, Khetan from New Delhi, Anand Kumar from North East Delhi and Giri from East Delhi constituency.

So far, 33 candidates have filed their nominations for seven seats in Delhi. The last day for filing of nomination in the national capital is Saturday.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!