6 AIIMS – Prime Minister Swasthya Surakshayojana

Prime Minister Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY) for setting up of six All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and upgrading 19 medical colleges has been launched by the Government of India with the objective of correcting regional imbalances in the availability of affordable/reliable tertiary healthcare services and also augmenting facilities for quality medical education in the country.

Under PMSSY, in each of the AIIMS a nursing college is being set up. There is no proposal to set up AYUSH college/institute in the AIIMS under PMSSY. Paramedical institutes are being taken up at AIIMS, Patna and AIIMS Bhopal. Under the upgradation scheme of PMSSY no college/institute post are created.

In each of the AIIMS under PMSSY 42 specialities are being taken up. Under each speciality posts at different levels such as Professor, Additional Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor etc. have been envisaged.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!